## King Edward VI Handsworth Wood Girls Academy - School Governing Body - 2024/2025

Name	Appointed / Elected	Link Responsibilities	Appointment	Term	21.10.24	21.03.25	30.06.25
Victor Agbontean	Trust Appointed		Appointed – 11.12.24 Expires – 10.12.28	1st			
Olajide Adejumo	Co-opted	-	Appointed – 29.03.2023 Expires – 28.03.2027	1st	Apologies		
Michael Ewins (Co-Vice Chair)	Co-opted	Safeguarding Link Governor	Appointed – 18.07.2022 Expires – 17.07.2026	1st	✓		
Sadia Haleema (Chair)	Trust Appointed	SEND Link Governor	Appointed – 17.06.2018 Re-appointed – 28.09.2022 Expires – 27.09.2026	2nd	<b>√</b>		
Godwin Imafidon	Elected Parent		Appointed – 30.01.2025 Expires – 29.01.2029	1st			
Emma Jones	Elected Staff Governor	-	Appointed – 22.09.2022 Expires – 21.09.2026	1st	✓		
Poonam Khaira	Co-opted		Appointed – 11.12.24 Expires – 10.12.28	1st			
Dr Beverly Lindsay (Co-Vice Chair)	Trust Appointed	-	Appointed – 22.10.2012 Re-appointed – 22.10.2016 Re-appointed – 22.10.2020 Re-appointed 25.09.24 Expires – 21.10.2028	4th	<b>√</b>		
Max Plackowski	Co-opted		Appointed – 21.03.25 Expires – 20.03.29	1 <sup>st</sup>			
Kiran Takhar	Headteacher	-	NA	NA	✓		
Zoe Richardson	Elected Staff Governor	-	Appointed – 22.09.2022 Expires – 21.09.2026	1st	✓		
Waheed Choudhry	Elected Parent Governor	-	Appointed – 25.04.2024 Expires – 24.04.2028 Resigned – 02.09.2024	1st			
Alisia Lashley	Trust Appointed		Appointed – 25.09.2024 Expires – 24.09.2028 Resigned – 24.01.25	1st	<b>√</b>		

Finance Committee – membership & attendance						
	06.11.24	26.02.25	11.06.25			
Michael Ewins	✓					
Sadia Haleema	✓					
Poonam Khaira						
Alisia Lashley	Apologies					
Bevely Lindsay (Chair)	✓					
Olajide Adejumo	✓					
Kiran Takhar	✓					

Governors who have left within the last 12 months				
Gursharan Kaur	Appointed – 23.02.2023 Resigned – 11.12.23			
Nazia Khan	Appointed – 24.05.2023 Removed – 06.11.23			
Nikelia Lisbie	Appointed – 11.10.2022 Removed – 06.11.23			
Vijay Kumar	Appointed – 01.11.2012 Resigned – 26.01.24			

## SGB composition – in accordance with the Trust Terms of Reference for School Governing Bodies:

Headteacher (ex-officio)	Trust Appointed Parent Governors	Elected Parent Governor
Kiran Takhar	1. Vacancy	Godwin Imafidon
Trust Appointed Local Governors	2. Vacancy 3. Vacancy	Elected Staff Governors
Beverly Lindsay     Sadia Haleema	Co-opted Local Governors	Emma Jones     Zoe Richardson
Victor Agbontean	Olajide Adejumo	3. Vacancy
4. Vacancy 5. Vacancy	Michael Ewins     Poonam Khaira	
6. Vacancy	Hooham Khalia     Max Plackowski	
7. Vacancy		